Sade Six-Album Vinyl Box Set To Be Released In October

Sony Music announced that a six-album vinyl box set titled This Far, featuring remastered versions of all the studio albums by Sade, will be released worldwide on October 9 on pure 180-gram heavyweight black vinyl.

This Far, consisting of Sade’s six acclaimed albums – Diamond Life, Promise, Stronger Than Pride, Love Deluxe, Lovers Rock, and Soldier Of Love – packaged into a white casebound box, is available to pre-order.

The Sade quartet – Sade (vocals), Stuart Matthewman (saxophone/guitar), Andrew Hale (keyboards), and Paul Spencer Denman (bass), mastering engineer Miles Showell, and the band’s longtime co-producer Mike Pela – took part in the recording process held at Abbey Road Studios.

Over a more than three decades-long career, Sade sold 60 million albums worldwide and have been certified platinum 24 times.